Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended
Z2 Mini
Microsoft Windows 10 (32-bit)

I'm new to using Z Central, remote boost, etc.  We've got everything set up and we are able to log into ZCentral connect and choose a host to connect to and when we try to connect we get this message.

Access is prohibited for this username. Contact the IT Administrator.

We can connect using this user via RDP with no issue.  When we try to use ZConnect we can't.

Any thoughts?

Thank you for your help!

Shawn
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

What version of Connect and Remote Boost (sender and receiver) are you using?

Is your broker installed on Windows 10?  Same for Sender (remote system)?

Is the host part of a pool in which Prevent Unmanaged Connections is enabled?  See Section 5.2 in the latest ZCentral Connect User Guide.

Is the user that is trying to Remote Boost into the Z2Mini in the userfilter file on the sender?  The path on a Windows machine would be C:\Program Files\HP\Remote Graphic Sender\userfilter.

Is the user trying to log into a system that is not the owner of the session on the Manager?

I am an HP employee.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
HP Recommended