Message 1 of 3
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Solved!

No color in print

HP OfficeJet 3830
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hi,

I tried the print quality diagnostic and the colors are good but when I print it just comes out in black and white,

It was working fine but it changed by itself and I just installed a new cartridge so I have no knowledge on what to do next.

please help!

Thanks

I get this message.Capture1.JPG

2 REPLIES 2
HP Support Agent
HP Support Agent
11,496 11,464 492 549
Message 2 of 3
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Solved!

No color in print

@Hector714
Thank you for posting on the HP Support Community.

Let's try to put the old ink cartridge and then uninstall and reinstall the printer drivers:

• Go to Control panel – Programs and feature – Select all the HP DeskJet printer entries and uninstall them.
  • Now go to Control panel – Devices and printer – Select all the printer entries and remove the device.
  • Then press the "windows key" + "r" to get the "Run" window open - Type "printui.exe /s" and press enter.
  • Under print server properties, go to drivers - remove any entry there as well.
  • Again, go to run window, type – “c:/programdata” – Go to Hewlett Packard folder, remove any printer related folders & files.

To reinstall, https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c04675142

If the issue continues, uninstall and reinstall printer Basic drivers from the link: https://support.hp.com/us-en/drivers/selfservice/swdetails/hp-officejet-3830-all-in-one-printer-seri...

If the issue still continues, install using Using the Windows Built-in Print DriverClick here

Hope this helps! Keep me posted for further assistance.
Please click “
Accept as Solution” if you feel my post solved your issue, it will help others find the solution.

ECHO_LAKE
I am an HP Employee

HP Support Agent
HP Support Agent
11,496 11,464 492 549
Message 3 of 3
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Solved!

No color in print

@Hector714

Thank you for posting back.