Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
Do you need the WPS PIN to connect your printer? Click here for tips and tricks!
HP Recommended

Hello. I'm a ceramic artist. I'm looking for iron oxide-containing B/W printer models to print my own drawings on decal papers.

The requirement to fire the decals onto ceramic pieces is the iron oxide content in the laser toner. So, iron oxide ratio should be at least 30-35% (minimum).

I don't want to use other brands' printer models. I am satisfied with your brand. I would appreciate it if you could give me information about your laser printer models and toners.

5 REPLIES 5
HP Recommended

Your best bet is to consult the Material Safety Data Sheets for the various toners, but what you are going to find is that a large number of the smaller units do not use iron oxide and you will likely have to go to an older model. Advances in technology have resulted in polystyrene toners that are typically plastic not iron. The advantages for normal printing are less power required to both create an image and to bond it to the paper due to lower melting point of the toner. 

Likely the newest model that is going to provide anywhere near the content you require will be a Laseret 4000, but again you will need to consult the data sheets.