Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
Do you need the WPS PIN to connect your printer? Click here for tips and tricks!
HP Recommended
Xpress m2020

Hi

I am a microcontroller developer. I have designed a customized device with different options. Through this way, I wanna add some printers driver to my device. One of these printers is samsung xpress m2020, but I can't handle it. Because there is no reference for commands set, just I know it is host based printer. I was wandering if you help me. If there is a documentaion about this to drive this printer for printing text,graphic,.. , please give me.

Thanks a lot

3 REPLIES 3
HP Recommended

Host-based printers are "stupid" the majority of printer commands are translated on a PC prior to being sent to the host-based printer. So if you send a PCL print command directly to the host-based printer you will confuse the printer and won't get anything printed.

You need to get a better printer that supports fully PCL.

My profile on LinkedIn

HP Recommended