cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ArchivedThis topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant. If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
mr_winson1
1 0 0 0
Message 1 of 11
Flag Post

Random FPS drop in game multiplayer

HP Recommended
OMEN 17-w007tx
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

I have been purchasing this computer for around 2 months.  My computer experience random fps drops (from 60 to 15) during games. I am currently playing Warframe, when I play solo, I never have this issue. This issue only occurs when I play with my friends with the same network. My brother bought the same laptop but this random fps drop issue never occur.

I have been trying to fix it by lowering the graphic setting in the game and updating both the intel graphic driver and nvidia driver.

Please let me know what can I do with this issue. It is irritating and makes the game nearly unplayable which is different from what I expected from a gaming device with the these parts.

0 Kudos
10 REPLIES 10
A4Apollo
Retired
Retired
17,747 17,730 1,301 2,076
Message 2 of 11
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Hi! @mr_winson1, Welcome to HP forums,

I understand that there is random FPS drop while playing multiplayer games on your laptop.

Please update the latest BIOS and graphics driver from the link below.

Link to update BIOS.

Link to update graphics driver.

Let me know if this works!

Cheers! 🙂

A4Apollo
I am an HP Employee

0 Kudos
Jungleweed
Level 1
9 8 0 0
Message 3 of 11
Flag Post
HP Recommended