Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
Pavilion p217ND
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)
I'm not very tech savvy so please have patience with me, since I'm going to explain every little detail. Also I know that this is probably a Windows problem, but I've seen people respond with the useful information here before.

Last week Wednesday, when I wanted to shut down the laptop, Windows made an updated. After it shutdown I restarted my laptop so the update would be complete. After it was done with no problem, I shutdown my computer and when to sleep. Next day, the laptop is very slow and I can't connect to internet through WiFi. Every attempt I tried, my laptop will freeze every 2-3 minutes. Sometimes the entire screen goes black ( and one time it went black then white) except the mouse and everything unfreezes after that. Today when I turned the laptop on, It was very slow and before getting to the desktop it said