I have a HP account and four computers registered with it. All computers are up to date concerning the updates.
However, I have the annoying red exclamation mark present on the taskbar all the time. The problem is that each computer thinks that others are not updated, despite the fact that they are. Also the data for "Last check" and "Next scheduled check" are wrong for all computer but the one in which I am opening the HP Support Assistant.
Some information get through - for example, if I rename one computer, the new name will appear everywhere. But the rest of the data, like above mentioned update data do not update between computers.
Of course I could simply disband HP account. Is that really necessary?