Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
Any failures related to Hotkey UWP service? Click here for tips.
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
hp Pavilion 14
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

So this all started when I first got this laptop a few weeks ago. This is my first time with an hp laptop but not with windows 10. I play a couple of games on this laptop, many of which require 'WASD' controls (using W to move up, A to move right, etc), as well as moving the mouse at the same time to move the screen. However, for whatever reason, I can't hold down a key and move the mouse from the trackpad at the same time (it works just fine when using an external mouse). I tried to go into my settings, but I could not access the majority of the mouse settings, and when going into 'additional settings' I can't access many parts of that, either (note that when I contacted windows about this, they tried multiple times to direct me to a part of the settings that I genuinely didn't have. They tried getting me to update my driver, which I did, but didn't solve the problem. They said to contact hp).