Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
HP ProBook 450 G5
Other

I'm new to Windows 10 Pro, borrowing a laptop and logged into a new account set up for me by the owner.

Each time I stop using it for 60 seconds, the screen goes black. When I tap a key and wake it, I have to log in to Windows again.

All 4 settings are set to 1 hour:

Screen / "On Battery Power turn off after.."
Screen / "When plugged in"
Sleep / "On Battery power.."
Sleep / "When plugged in"

A Google search directed me to this post describing a fix  to a similar problem:  "Desktop / Personalize "...Click the Screen saver link in the bottom right. "  But there isn't any Screen saver link that I see...

5 REPLIES 5
HP Recommended

Hi,

For Windows 10, you can locate this as follows.

From the Start Menu, select Settings, then Personalisation and then Lock Screen.  Near the bottom of this window, select Screen saver settings.  Make sure that the dropdown menu under the Screen saver heading is set to None ( if it already is, select another option and then select None again ).  Click Apply and Ok to save any changes.

Regards,

DP-K

---------------------------------------------------------------------------