Post new question
Question

Honor Student
Message 1 of 8 (205 Views)

Windows 7 Webcam and Graphics Card Drivers

Product Name: Compaq CQ58
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 (64-bit)

Okay so I'm not that experienced with techforums and I searched the driver query on here and found similar results but nothing that pinpoints just the webcam and graphics card drivers of my particular notebook. I've tried using the HP driver search tool on the website but you can only select Windows 8 when searching.

I thought I'd be fine using "Windows Anytime Upgrade" and getting a newer version of Winows 7 with more features.

I definitely don't want to get any other version of Windows as the reason I downgraded back to Windows 7 was because I was unhappy with 10 and even 8. This one is absolutely fine for me, there must be drivers available online still for webcam and graphics card? I simply can't search or find my webcam and upon loading Photoshop I receive the error message that my graphics card needs updating 

I have wireless internet.

Thanks alot

0 Kudos
Provost
Message 2 of 8 (200 Views)

Re: Windows 7 Webcam and Graphics Card Drivers

Hi:

There are dozens of CQ58 model variations, so please post the full model number or product number of your notebook.

The product number can be found on the same sticker as the serial number.

Then I can see what graphics driver you need.

The webcam won't work unless the graphics driver is installed.

Honor Student
Message 3 of 8 (198 Views)

Thanks for replying. Details are:

Compaq CQ58-278SA Notebook PC

Model #:C1Z92EA

Provost
Message 4 of 8 (193 Views)

You're very welcome.

You need this graphics driver and webcam software...

This package provides the driver that enables the Intel High-Definition (HD) Graphics in supported notebook models that are running a supported operating system. If high-definition multimedia interface (HDMI) video output is supported, this package also installs the HDMI Audio Driver.