Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
HP Notebook - 15-af148ca (Touch) (ENERGY STAR)
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hey! This is my first time on here, and I'm using this as a last resort. I desperately need help. I have an HP Notebook - 15-af148ca (Touch) (ENERGY STAR) with an AMD A8-7410 with Radeon R5 Graphics. The latest driver I can download successfully is 15.201.1101.0. Windows, Device Manager and even AMD's official website are all telling me to upgrade to a driver from this year, since it was supported until June this year! I once tried updating my driver one year ago because a video said to do so and I was clueless compared to now and got a huge performance boost and tons more FPS in every game I played... except I regret that because I then lost the drivers that my laptop came with (they were good). My computer started freezing every 2 seconds for about one second rendering my laptop unusable. I had to uninstall the driver giving me the trashy Microsoft Basic Display Adapter that gives 0-1 FPS. Can't even run Google Docs! I kept trying to reinstall the driver because I was lost and started getting BSODs with CRITICAL_SERVICE_DIED or CRITICAL_SOMETHING_DIED after installing them. One final time, the reckoning, I tried installing 20.5.2 through Windows Update. This did not end w