Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hello this is my first time asking for support but excuse me if i give misleading information but here it is. So recently my Laptop's webcam is unable to work so i searched the internet to find a solution, a video told me to delete the driver (which was located under camera in device manager) and once i did that it then said to "Action" at the top then "Scan for hardware changes" and unfortunately did not appear, I then went to your website to look for support and you asked to do a "Microsoft System Restore" which also did not work due to the only available restore was at 5:33 Pm which the driver didn't exist at that time either due to me deleting it :(. Is there any possible way to return my webcam? 

3 REPLIES 3
HP Recommended

Hi
Make, Model and OS please.
SKU: if possible by this method
WinKey + R and type
msinfo32
Read Line 9
System SKU: N6K07EA#ABU

Please do not post Serial Numbers.

It may be hidden in ....  DEVICE MANAGER  --  VIEW  --  SHOW HIDDEN DEVICES

Hidden Devices.png

HP Recommended