Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended

I have an Envy x360 15m-es0023dx, SN: [Personal Information Removed]

Enormously frustrating problem here, losing my mind. Laptop is a client's, I am an IT tech.

Replaced the screen and back part of the top after the hinge pulled all the screw moorings out of of the upper part of the laptop. That went fine (after a very long wait from HPs parts vendor). Now I have no keyboard or touch-pad. Externals work fine. I have no idea if it was working before I got it unfortunately but as described above, in the BIOS or the hardware diagnostics, both are working fine. And some linux distros I can boot to they will work. They work in our own hardware testing linux thing, but not just regular mint.

List of things I have tried.

1. deleting drivers from device manager and rebooting

2. installing different drivers from snappy driver.

3. updating BIOS, running all outstanding windows updates.

4. Disabling the Intel integrated sensor solution device, and reinstalling its driver

5. sfc scan, dism scan, all that stuff

6. replacing the SSD with a different one, and reinstalling windows from scratch.