Post new question
Question

Student
Message 1 of 2 (101 Views)

long press of arrow keys prompt a perpetual (irreversible) uppercase keyboard

Hi All, 

I'm new to this forum, I'm a novice and I'm frustrated so please excuse any 'please repeat' or 'walk me through' requests.

I have an HP pavillion x2 with 2 problems:

1. if i long press the arrow keys, it sets my keyboard to perpetual unchangeable -unless I restart- uppercase. And from thereon if i access the internet, instead of openning a  new tab -for any search- it will open a new window. this leaves me with multiple windows instead of multiple tabs. this can only be undone if i restart.

2. If i shut off or 'sleep' and access later, a small  light on (I think the wifi)  key flashes red. I will press the start button (on the outside), long press, which will then shut off the laptop (red light turns momentarily white and the off completely) and then i would have to press the start button again , the light on the key (i think wifi key) would now flash white and the laptop would start. (displaying tha the laptop was not shut of correctly before) 

Any advise what to do. No warranty as i bought second hand)

Thanks a mill,

HP Support Agent
Message 2 of 2 (63 Views)

Re: long press of arrow keys prompt a perpetual (irreversible) uppercase keyboard

Hi @4lcolor,

Thank you for showing your interest in HP Support Forums. It is a great place to find the help you need, from other users, HP experts, and other support personnel. For you to have the best experience on the HP forum, you could also visit our HP Forums Guide for the First Time Here? Learn How to Post and More.

As I understand you are having issues with your computer. don't worry I'll try my best to help you with this,

To provide you with an accurate solution, I'll need a few more details,