cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
    Information
    HP Solution Center Adobe Flash player error

Please check this document to find the workaround solution for Print and Scan - HP Solution Center doesn't open

Information
    Fix Windows 10 Update Issues

Resolve Windows 10 or update issues on HP computer or printer– Click Here

• post a message
    Information
    HP Solution Center Adobe Flash player error

Please check this document to find the workaround solution for Print and Scan - HP Solution Center doesn't open

Information
    Fix Windows 10 Update Issues

Resolve Windows 10 or update issues on HP computer or printer– Click Here

• post a message
2 0 0 0
Message 1 of 1
Flag Post

Major Wifi Issues with HP Pavillion Windows 10 for 3 years now

HP Recommended
Pavillion M7H64AV
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

I have been battling Wi-Fi Connectivity Issues for the past 3 years.  The first problem was that when i connected to a wireless network (ANY network) it would disconnect as soon as I clicked on the browser and I would have to re-connect.  It would do this anywhere between 5-10 times before it would stay connected.  I even tried not clicking on the browser or opening anything at all once I connected and it would stay connected until I clicked something.  So I somehow fixed that (don't even remember what I did since I have literally tried EVERY SINGLE SOLUTION that is mentioned anywhere on the world wide web for all of these issues).  Then I started noticing that my computer would be connected and only have 1 or 2 "bars" of Wi-Fi (i.e. weak connection) yet my phone was connected to the same network and in the same spot as my computer would have all bars of Wi-Fi.  So I went on the hunt again to figure this out and ended up deep into settings for TCP/IP and UDP settings, ports, DNS Client; everything short of going in and poking around in BIOS (the one thing I am terrified to mess with).  Never did really get it to get better si