Locked topic

This topic has been locked due to inactivity for a long period of time. If you have a question, please create a new topic by clicking here.
jpmccr Honor Student
Honor Student
2 0 0
Message 1 of 5
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Wifi doesn't have a valid IP configuration??

Envy 15 Notebook
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)
Have no idea why but all of a sudden I got this error message when I did a trouble shoot: "Wi-fi" doesn't have a valid configuration." Nothing has changed equipment wise and was running perfect earlier. I am not a Techie so be gentle. Any advice would be appreciated...
4 REPLIES
Regents Professor
Regents Professor
4162 560 1239
Message 2 of 5
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Hello  jpmccr,

The below guide has step by step information for your issue and has fixed many wireless related issues:

http://support.hp.com/in-en/document/c04649175

Hope this helps, for any further queries reply to the post and feel free to join us again !!

**Click the White Thumbs Up Button on the right to say Thanks**

Make it easier for other people to find solutions by marking a Reply 'Accept as Solution' if it solves your problem.

Thank You,

GBL84

I am not an HP Employee 

0 Kudos
Betty291 Student
Student
1 0 0
Message 3 of 5
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Laptop is usually plugged into power, I had taken it into lounge working off battery, all was ok and was returned to study

and plugged into power. Next time I tried to connect to internet page could'nt be displayed. I ran "fix connection problems"

and it then gave the message "WiFi does'nt have a valid IP configuration" not fixed.

0 Kudos
samiullah1 Student
Student
1 0 0
Message 4 of 5
Flag Post
HP Recommended