cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Note on archived topics.

This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
Highlighted
DaChief-4
2 1 0 1
Message 1 of 15
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Do Not Buy HP Notebooks

I want to vent my disgust with HP notebook product line.

I want to state that I am not the generic user, I have been working in the personal computer industry since 1986.  And, in the mid-90's... I was arepair center supervisor for AST Computer Notebooks at their National Repair Depot in Fort Worth TX. So, I have a very good understanding of notebook computers!

I want to point out I do not have any particular vendetta against HP as a company.  I currently work for a company that exclusively uses HP Servers and very happy with that decision.

Here are my complaints:

I currently own two HP Notebooks, both are just over 3 years old.  Both have had to have the Main Logic boards replaced!

-           This issue is a known issue by HP and NVidia.  HP sold these notebooks back in 2006 and 2007.  My notebook is a DV9260NR and the other is a less expensive DV AMD model.

-          HP has decided to not do anything about this issue.  Along with NVidia have created significant hurtles to prevent them experiencing any costs by their companies selling defective products!

-          The settlement solution is outrageous,  even though it is known that most of the notebooks that use the chip set in question is sure to fail… if it has not by the period specified in the law suit… you are just out of luck!

It is my educated observation…

-          The heat removal system for this notebook is lacking.

-          This is one of the worst cases of a company turning its back on its customers I have observed!

Based on this conduct by HP…