cancel

Note on archived topics.

This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
tarique2002 Student
Student
1 1 0 0
Message 31 of 61
Flag Post
HP Recommended

HP Pavilion dv6000 - Blank screen

Unfortunately, even I have a HP pavillion DV6 series Laptop. When the laptop warranty ,which I got when I purchased my laptop, was about to expire I called HP support to renew it but they declined citing that HP has stopped issuing warranty for DV series laptops. I knew then and there that this Laptop is a Piece of Sh...t. 

I have been using my laptop for two years and there has not been any problem except :

-> it gets heated so much I can use it as a room heater.

-> towards the end of the second year ( after purchase) the laptop would just show a black screen and become unresponsive if I used it for more than two hours at a stretch.

How I tackle this problem:

-> I purhased a Laptop cooling stand ( i got it for 100 rs in Bangalore) , it is a stand with some fans attached which definitely cool the laptop.

With this cooling stand even if I use my laptop for gaming and play for 10 Hrs straight it will not heat up and will not show the black unresponsive screen.

So, for those who have the same problem, now you know the solution. 

0 Kudos
hp_pblm_solv Top Student
Top Student
3 3 0 2
Message 32 of 61
Flag Post
HP Recommended

@All dv series hp lappy owners suffering with the infamous "faulty nvidia g84, g86 graphic card problem" try this temporary fix!! Its working! atleast worked for me and few others (claimed so in some forum posts.)
DISCLAIMER: Try it at ur own risk! No guarentee that these techniques work. Sometimes laptop may be damaged also.

Read on for detail...