cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ArchivedThis topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant. If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
cheshire567
1 0 0 0
Message 1 of 12
Flag Post

HP Pavillion DV6000

HP Recommended
My laptop has suddenly started having screen problems, the screen is constantly flickering but worse still its like a 1960's psychodelic (sp) effect which is making my eyes hurt!  Not sure whether its caused by a virus/driver or something else, as a PC novice I have not got a clue where to start - can anyone help - please!!!
0 Kudos
11 REPLIES 11
Huffer
Level 17
Level 17
44,335 44,112 7,090 12,528
Message 2 of 12
Flag Post
HP Recommended
Give us the exact model number from the bottom of the laptop but I fear you are a victim of the nVidia video chip issues that have plagued that series. There may be free help available, depending on your exact model number.

0 Kudos
Retarded_Hardon
1 1 0 0
Message 3 of 12
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Call HP.  There is what's called service enhancement notice.  If you call technical support they'll be able to tell you if your notebook is supported.  If it is, then it can be sent in for service and repaired free of charge, even if it is out of warranty.

0 Kudos
Striper
1 1 0 0
Message 4 of 12
Flag Post
HP Recommended
Guyzi have a terrible problem. I'm using my hp pavilion dv 6000 not more than 8 months, suddenly 2 light black/grey spots showed on my screen. I connected to another monitor and it showed no problem. I was reading at some forums for dead pixels but it seemed that they are not dead pixels. Can somebody please help if its necessary i will send pictures from the spots. Thanks Guyz
0 Kudos
Lucian
3 3 0 0
Message 5 of 12
Flag Post
HP Recommended