Ask questions. Help others.
The HP Community is here for you.
Post new question
Question
Reply
 
Note on archived topics.
This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here, or click on "Post new question" above and select the appropriate board.
Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎11-20-2008
Message 1 of 4 (17,826 Views)

How many bits do I have? 64 or 32?

[ Edited ]

I need to load a security program to help me get rid of worm/autorun.inf

 

They want to know how many bits my operating system is.  i cannot find it in writing anywhere.

 

I have an out of warranty HP Pavilion laptop notebook.  I feel it is prob. 32 bit, how can I find out?

 

 

on the properties, all I see is 64 mobile....does that mean I have 64 bits?  it says AMD Turion 64 Mobile

Message Edited by aerlik on 11-20-2008 08:45 PM
0
Teacher
Posts: 124
Member Since: ‎11-18-2008
Message 2 of 4 (17,886 Views)

Re: How many bits do I have? 64 or 32?

Bring up your Start Menu.  Right click Computer, and go to Properties.  Center section.
Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎09-23-2014
Message 3 of 4 (9,151 Views)

Re: How many bits do I have? 64 or 32?

I can't see it under battery slot!!

Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎06-20-2015
Message 4 of 4 (7,603 Views)

Re: How many bits do I have? 64 or 32?

Your tip is very accurate.  Thank you and Happy Father's Day Heart

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation