Note on archived topics.

This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
QQQ2017 Honor Student
Honor Student
2 1 0 0
Message 1 of 3
Flag Post
HP Recommended

My problem with HP FREEDOS and Windows 10 installation

HP255 G5
FreeDOS

Hi, I have a problem. Recently my desktop pc was broken so I purchased a new laptop pc ( notebook ) HP255 G5 W4M80EA HD 500GB 4GB 15,6" FREEDOS to save money ( I have Windows 10 pro ISO and valid product key ). I am not an expert at all but  I tried to study through various video on YouTube in order to learn how to install Windows OS on this FREEDOS pc and I could succeed in it upto 95% but I made one mistake at the final stage and it brought me to panic. This way I putted myself in a situation I cannot understand anymore with my very superficial knowledge and continued to made further mistakes and now my pc shows the following :

Initial screen after SW ON.pdf    

Namely : 

Recovery Your PC/Device needs to be repaired. The application or operating system couldn't be loaded because required file is missing or contains errors. 

File:\Windows\system32\winload.exe 
Error code : 0xc000000f

The following is all what I have done so far causing this kind of problem :

1. USB inserted in PC and switch on
2. Booting priority order setting in Bios selecting USB
3. Switch off and switch on and select USB for booting
4. Windows screen appeared then " Language " " Time & Currency " " Keyboard method " setting, then < Next >
5. Click " Install Now " 
6. The Product Key Activation screen appeared and I clicked " Skip " because it is valid for 1-2 months without it
7. I accepted License terms and clicked <Next >
8. < Upgrade > or < Custom > I selected < Custom >