Ask questions. Help others.
The HP Community is here for you.
Post new question
Question
Reply
 
Note on archived topics.
This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here, or click on "Post new question" above and select the appropriate board.
Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎08-07-2011
Message 1 of 28 (70,932 Views)

entry point sqlite3_wal_checkpoint could not be located in dynamic link library

Windows 7 is crashing upon startup with the message "The procedure entry point sqlite3_wal_checkpoint could not  be located in the dynamic link library SQLite3.dll.  I need help.  Thanks.

0 Kudos
Dean
Posts: 12,391
Member Since: ‎01-11-2010
Message 2 of 28 (70,907 Views)

Re: entry point sqlite3_wal_checkpoint could not be located in dynamic link library

related to iTunes or other Apple software you installed.

 

https://discussions.apple.com/thread/3196615?start=0&tstart=0

Tutor
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎10-08-2011
Message 3 of 28 (62,174 Views)

Re: entry point sqlite3_wal_checkpoint could not be located in dynamic link library

[ Edited ]

I just posted a click-and-fix on my website with easy instructions on how to repair it.  Please let me know how it worked for you.  Go to http://computerwild.com .  Click 'Downloads', then scroll down to 'Custom Batch Files'.

Honor Student
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎11-12-2011
Message 4 of 28 (53,503 Views)

Re: entry point sqlite3_wal_checkpoint could not be located in dynamic link library

Thank you Computerwild!

So far, so good. It appears the issue is resolved for me.

Honor Student
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎10-24-2011
Message 5 of 28 (53,264 Views)

Re: entry point sqlite3_wal_checkpoint could not be located in dynamic link library

tried the fix a week ago and it did not fix. downloaded and resaved it today... followed the instructions... and now it works. Thank you.

Tutor
Posts: 7
Member Since: ‎11-22-2011
Message 6 of 28 (51,491 Views)

Re: entry point sqlite3_wal_checkpoint could not be located in dynamic link library

Thank you for this info. Will let you know if it worked.

Steven

Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎11-24-2011
Message 7 of 28 (51,080 Views)

Re: entry point sqlite3_wal_checkpoint could not be located in dynamic link library

Thanks. The patch worked just as stated...

Tutor
Posts: 13
Member Since: ‎12-12-2009
Message 8 of 28 (51,026 Views)

Re: entry point sqlite3_wal_checkpoint could not be located in dynamic link library

I tried ti twice and I still get the error message. It looks like I have a different problem.

 

J

Honor Student
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎12-06-2011
Message 9 of 28 (48,906 Views)

Re: entry point sqlite3_wal_checkpoint could not be located in dynamic link library

I have the same problem with sqlite3_wal_checkpoint not located in the dynamic library, canyou help me with the answer to the problem?

      Thanks       mrmikeforsure

Tutor
Posts: 7
Member Since: ‎11-22-2011
Message 10 of 28 (48,900 Views)

Re: entry point sqlite3_wal_checkpoint could not be located in dynamic link library

It worked. Thank you.

Steven

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation