Ask questions. Help others.
The HP Community is here for you.
Post new question
Question
Reply
 
Note on archived topics.
This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here, or click on "Post new question" above and select the appropriate board.
Tutor
Posts: 9
Member Since: ‎01-25-2011
Message 1 of 7 (1,782 Views)
Accepted Solution

my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

windows 7 installed
Accepted Solution

Re: my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

Hi,


Which Version of Windows 7?

(32-bit or 64-bit)

64-bit is here

32-bit is here look in input devices (ENE CIR receiver driver)


Best regards,
erico

View solution in context
Posted from Facebook
Provost
Posts: 42,197
Member Since: ‎01-07-2009
Message 2 of 7 (1,712 Views)

Re: my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

Hi,

 


hammodi_005 wrote:
windows 7 installed

 

 

First thing I would check is the battery and then ensure that any software required for its operation is installed.

 

Best regards,
erico

If any of my posts help you or guide you on your way to resolve your issue, you can click on the purple Thumbs up + icon to say thanks.

If your problem is solved , please click the Accepted Solution button

I am not an HP Employee, I am a volunteer posting here on my own time
Tutor
Posts: 9
Member Since: ‎01-25-2011
Message 3 of 7 (1,711 Views)

Re: my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

i couldn't find any software for that can u help me in that ?
Posted from Facebook
Provost
Posts: 42,197
Member Since: ‎01-07-2009
Message 4 of 7 (1,699 Views)

Re: my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

Hi,

I would actually need either the part number or the complete product name. Look at the barcoded tag on the bottom of you notebook. 

 

Best regards,
erico

If any of my posts help you or guide you on your way to resolve your issue, you can click on the purple Thumbs up + icon to say thanks.

If your problem is solved , please click the Accepted Solution button

I am not an HP Employee, I am a volunteer posting here on my own time
Tutor
Posts: 9
Member Since: ‎01-25-2011
Message 5 of 7 (1,694 Views)

Re: my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

thanx erico, HP Pavilion Entertanment PC.... model# : Dv3t-2000
Posted from Facebook
Provost
Posts: 42,197
Member Since: ‎01-07-2009
Message 6 of 7 (1,685 Views)

Re: my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

[ Edited ]

Hi,


Which Version of Windows 7?

(32-bit or 64-bit)

64-bit is here

32-bit is here look in input devices (ENE CIR receiver driver)


Best regards,
erico

If any of my posts help you or guide you on your way to resolve your issue, you can click on the purple Thumbs up + icon to say thanks.

If your problem is solved , please click the Accepted Solution button

I am not an HP Employee, I am a volunteer posting here on my own time
Tutor
Posts: 9
Member Since: ‎01-25-2011
Message 7 of 7 (1,677 Views)

Re: my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

yeeeeeeeeeeeeeees thanks professor Erico, i have installed it & its working fine now
Posted from Facebook
† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation