cancel

Note on archived topics.

This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
Special_Agent Student
Student
1 0 0 0
Message 1 of 4
Flag Post
HP Recommended

webcam not working or being detected on my new pavilion dv6-6b50sa with windows 7 64 bit

Hello everyone i need some help PLEASE!  I purchased a new hp pavilion dv6-6b50sa two days ago. I am not a pc expert but i know a bit about computers but am new to windows 7. So here i go and try to explain what my problem is.  I have windows 7 home premium 64 bit operating system. The problem is the webcam is not working or i can not get it to work. The webcam is a HP TrueVision HD which is built-in to the laptop. The webcam software is CyberLink YouCam. When i open the Cyberlink YouCam software it says ' No webcam detected. Try plugging in a webcam to your camera now. If you are using an intergrated camera make sure that it is on '. I have looked in the device manager and and the closest thing i can see is the' CyberLink webCam  virtual driver' which is under sound, video and game controllers. I have tried a few things to sort this out like updating the CyberLink YouCam software and driver to the latest versions and updating the latest windows updates but nothing has worked. I have read that this could be a hardware issue like a loose wire inside my laptop. I purchase this laptop at currys along with the knowhow whatever happens service. Shall i just try and get a replacement from currys or HP, or shall i phone the HP help and support line and see what they say? I have been looking into this for over a day now and i just want to be able to use my NEW webcam on my NEW laptop. AGAIN SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME!! :indifferent:

0 Kudos
3 REPLIES 3
Provost Provost
Provost
21701 21520 1836 6878
Message 2 of 4
Flag Post
HP Recommended