Note on archived topics.

This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
Lexymoon Honor Student
Honor Student
2 1 0 0
Message 1 of 4
Flag Post
HP Recommended

windows won't upgrade on pavilion x2

Pavilion x2 detachable
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hi, I'm a complete newbie in everything regarding IT so please, in plain english and as easy as possible in answers :)

I have problems with windows updates to my HP Pavilion x2. It's been problematic since I've got it because it's usually runs out of space on C disk. Its been cleaned and doesn't have absolutely nothing on it apart from everything whats been instaled when I got it. There is plenty of space on D disk, but it's impossible to move preintalled apps or the new ones to it by default!! It makes me crazy and I have no idea how to instal latest updates, been trying to install them for last 2 days! Please help!

0 Kudos
3 REPLIES 3
Retired
Retired
14461 13421 711 1900
Message 2 of 4
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Hi @Lexymoon,

Welcome to the HP Forum!

This is a wonderful location to converse with  the community, get assistance and find tips. For you to have a rewarding experience, I would like to include the following link for your perusal and reference:

First Time Here? Learn How to Post and More

It is very important when posting to include your precise model of HP notebook and not just the series to aid the community in assisting you:

HP Notebook PCs - How Do I Find My Model Number, Serial Number or Product Number?