cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ArchivedThis topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant. If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
Anonymous
Not applicable
Message 1 of 12
Flag Post

HP Officejet 6700 Premium Issues everywhere.....

HP Recommended
Officejet 6700 Premium
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

To whom it may concern,

I have never used a forum before and apologize for anything I have done wrong in advance. I can only ask for your patience and direction.

I do not know where to isolate my search as it involves basically everything.

I have a Officejet 6700 premium that has caused me nothing but grief from day 1. I have had to alternate setups between the 3 (wireless, wired, and USB) to get anywhere, the support assistant is no help, print & scan doctor can't see the printer. I have downloaded latest drivers and updates, says installation successful, yet no trace of anything in installation folder. Windows sees it, but the HP software can't. I can print test from the static IP assigned each time, but software can't install. Swapped out cables, tried AiO remote. no go. Keeps changing IP addresses. Uninstalled everything, reinstalled, cleaned out everything disabled firewall, allowed through firewall. Stopped anti virus and anti malware. Cycled on and off, compatibility troubleshooter.........basically everything.

....help.....

My PC specs are: Windows 10 64 -bit Pro 

Asus M5A97 R2.0

AMD FX-8350 4Ghz Octocore (Black Edition)

32 GB Gskill Ripjaws 1866 mhz (14900) DDR 3 RAM (4X8GB)

Radeon 7850  MSI 2GB Graphics Card

Corsair 750W 80 Bronze PSU

3X2 TB Seagate HDD

1X3 TB WD External USB3.0

1X2TB WD Passport

Hope all this helps whoever may be kind enough to help.

Thanks in advance,

Darcy

0 Kudos
11 REPLIES 11
DocCottle
Retired
Retired
5,028 4,829 404 709
Message 2 of 12
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Hey @Anonymous,