Ask questions. Help others.
The HP Community is here for you.
Post new question
Question
Reply
 
Note on archived topics.
This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here, or click on "Post new question" above and select the appropriate board.
Honor Student
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎10-19-2012
Message 1 of 6 (447 Views)

HP Photosmart Premium C310a Scan/Copy does not work

I am unable to scan or copy from the glass.  I ran the Print and Scan Doctor which said there was a driver error.  I downloaded and installed the driver software from the website, but that did not solve the problem.

0 Kudos
Distinguished Professor
Posts: 3,421
Member Since: ‎02-03-2010
Message 2 of 6 (439 Views)

Re: HP Photosmart Premium C310a Scan/Copy does not work

Hi,

 

Could you please explain what happens when you copy from scanner glass (Standalone).

Although I am an HP employee, I am speaking for myself and not for HP.

--Say "Thanks" by clicking the Kudos Star in the post that helped you.
--Please mark the post that solves your problem as "Accepted Solution"
Honor Student
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎10-19-2012
Message 3 of 6 (429 Views)

Re: HP Photosmart Premium C310a Scan/Copy does not work

When I press the copy icon, a red "X" appears on the lower right side of the display, and  "Cancelling..." appears on the main screen.  AFter that, nothing happens and I have to turn off the device.

Distinguished Professor
Posts: 3,421
Member Since: ‎02-03-2010
Message 4 of 6 (428 Views)

Re: HP Photosmart Premium C310a Scan/Copy does not work

Hi,

 

The red X which is a button to cancel any command given, so if command to make is given and imm the red X button is pressed it will cancel making copy, so please connect the printer to a different wall outlet and try making a copy again.

Although I am an HP employee, I am speaking for myself and not for HP.

--Say "Thanks" by clicking the Kudos Star in the post that helped you.
--Please mark the post that solves your problem as "Accepted Solution"
Honor Student
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎10-19-2012
Message 5 of 6 (426 Views)

Re: HP Photosmart Premium C310a Scan/Copy does not work

Same thing happens
Associate Dean
Posts: 7,948
Member Since: ‎11-28-2011
Message 6 of 6 (407 Views)

HP Photosmart Premium C310a Scan/Copy does not work

It sounds like you may have a problem with the firmware of your printer. I would check to see if there are any firmware updates. I'll include a link to the instructions for that below. If that doesn't work, do the steps in the "Scanner Failure" document below. Let me know what happens.

Firmware:
http://goo.gl/2obMq

Scanner Failure:
http://goo.gl/VMF42
-------------How do I give Kudos? | How do I mark a post as Solved? --------------------------------------------------------
Signature
† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation