Ask questions. Help others.
The HP Community is here for you.
Post new question
Question
Reply
 
Note on archived topics.
This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here, or click on "Post new question" above and select the appropriate board.
Honor Student
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎01-01-2013
Message 1 of 20 (5,030 Views)

How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

I have Windows 8 Pro 64. I cannot get the HP OFFICEJET PRO 8600 PLUS to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com (using WORD)

 

Very frustrating.

0 Kudos
Provost
Posts: 18,920
Member Since: ‎01-03-2011
Message 2 of 20 (5,022 Views)

Re: How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

[ Edited ]

Hi,

U.S. 10 envelope is supported by the printer and you should be able pritning on it.

 

First follow the guidelines within the Loading Envelopes section below to ensure you load the envelope correctly:

http://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c02890475

 

Next check the following document to ensure your print settings are correct:

http://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c01824353

 

Sholmi

Say thanks by clicking the Kudos thumb up in the post.
If my post resolve your problem please mark it as an Accepted Solution Smiley Happy
Honor Student
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎01-01-2013
Message 3 of 20 (4,997 Views)

Re: How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

None of this is helpful. I am printing through STAMPS.COM --not through MS WOrd directly. None of these suggestions correct the problem.

 

Please advise how to print on a #10 envelope on Stamps.com without getting the mismatch error

 

Thanks

Associate Dean
Posts: 7,948
Member Since: ‎11-28-2011
Message 4 of 20 (4,993 Views)

How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

What web browser are you using to view the website? If IE 10, are you using the version that opens from the desktop, or the version that opens from the Start screen?
-------------How do I give Kudos? | How do I mark a post as Solved? --------------------------------------------------------
Signature
Honor Student
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎04-17-2013
Message 5 of 20 (4,941 Views)

Re: How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

I too am having this problem. I just purchased my 8600 and want to try stamps.com however, I am unable to even "configure" the printer within stamps.com software because it says "Paper detected does not match size or type selected."

 

I have gone to the printer properties and changed it to #10 envelope. Then I went to the settings the printer screen, under copy, and changed it to "automatically detect" paper size, clicked done (however, this setting does not stay, it is gone next time I look, back to 81/2 X 11 size).

 

I am using stamps.com on the desktop in Windows 8. It worked fine with my previous printer but until I can get this printer calibrated I am unable to use stamps.com.

 

I know how to feed the envelope, so that is not the issue.

 

Help! I don't want to go back to buying stamps!

 

Debbie

Associate Dean
Posts: 8,476
Member Since: ‎12-02-2008
Message 6 of 20 (4,936 Views)

Re: How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

Hi Fladebbie, did you try these settings?

 

Capture.JPG

Please mark the post that solves your issue as "Accept as Solution".
If my answer was helpful click the “Thumbs Up" below to say “Thanks”!
I am a volunteer posting here on my spare time.
Honor Student
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎04-17-2013
Message 7 of 20 (4,933 Views)

Re: How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

Yes, that is exactly what it is set on.

 

Debbie

Associate Dean
Posts: 8,476
Member Since: ‎12-02-2008
Message 8 of 20 (4,921 Views)

Re: How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

Hi Fladebbie, take a look at this Stamps.com Officejet troubleshooting link.

Please mark the post that solves your issue as "Accept as Solution".
If my answer was helpful click the “Thumbs Up" below to say “Thanks”!
I am a volunteer posting here on my spare time.
Honor Student
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎01-01-2013
Message 9 of 20 (4,915 Views)

Re: How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

That Stamps.com link does not address the "mismatch issue"

 

When yu try to print an envelope in Stamps.com usiong the HP Pro 8600 Plus you get an error message on the printer saying

 

"Paper detected does not match size or type selected."

 

But the envelopes ARE the size and type selected and they are properly loaded. There is no work around I can find after many hours. This is just a DEFECT in the HP Pro 8600 PLus printer.

 

Ron

Associate Dean
Posts: 8,476
Member Since: ‎12-02-2008
Message 10 of 20 (4,912 Views)

Re: How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

Hi Ron, normally if you select "Plain Paper" as Media: this will override the "mismatch issue".

One other thing to check is the 8600 firmware up to date?

Please mark the post that solves your issue as "Accept as Solution".
If my answer was helpful click the “Thumbs Up" below to say “Thanks”!
I am a volunteer posting here on my spare time.
† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation