cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Note on archived topics.

This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
natuz1971
4 3 0 0
Message 1 of 7
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Solved!

My HP Photosmart is not able to scan, Pc is windows 8

My Hp Photosmart i D110 series is not able to scan, it's wireless and recently updated/ compatible to windows 8. Gives me a message "Try scan from computer ors ee documentation, Press ok".

I am new to windows 8 and I don't know where to go to fix this.

Can someone please help me? 

0 Kudos
6 REPLIES 6
Level 19
Level 19
80,642 80,536 10,026 21,592
Message 2 of 7
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Solved!

Hi,

You can download Full Feature Software and Drivers for Windows 8 from the following link:

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/ProductList.jsp?lang=en&cc=us&taskId=135&prodTypeId...

(They use same  suite).

My suggestion: Download the following utility and it will help you to install driver properly (must bi on the web):

http://ftp.hp.com/pub/softlib/software12/COL44840/mp-109033-2/hppiw.exe

Regards.

BH
**Click the KUDOS thumb up on the left to say 'Thanks'**
Make it easier for other people to find solutions by marking a Reply 'Accept as Solution' if it solves your problem.
natuz1971
4 3 0 0
Message 3 of 7
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Solved!

Hi There! 

Thank you for asnwering my question. I downloaded the second link, at a certain point it asked if it was usb connection or wireless. I picked wireless. It completed the whole download. My screen looks amazing, bright and pretty but the scanner is still not working 😞 . Should I have picked usb? The wireless is connected though, I am a bit confused. What do you think I should do now? 

Thank you again! 

0 Kudos
Level 19
Level 19
Message 4 of 7
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Solved!

Hi,