cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Note on archived topics.

This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
AADIVER Top Student
Top Student
5 2 0 0
Message 1 of 16
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Two sided printing

I have a new HP Officejet j6450 All-in-One printer I installed with the installation disk in my Mac computer.  It offers two sided printing but I can't get it to print two sided even though the unit's correctly installed at the back of the printer.  Please advise how I can get my printer to print two sided.  And PLEASE, K.I.S.S., 'cause I'm a relative newbie to all this.  Thanks.
0 Kudos
15 REPLIES 15
inrs Student
Student
1 1 0 0
Message 2 of 16
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Two sided printing

Try this, open up the Printer Setup Utility, click on the printer name (Officejet J6400 series), then click on the Show Info icon. From the drop down menu, choose "Installable Options", select it, and click "apply changes"

Good Luck 

0 Kudos
AADIVER Top Student
Top Student
5 2 0 0
Message 3 of 16
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Two sided printing

When I do I get this message: "Current paper type and paper size selections do not support two-sided printing." I loaded 8 1/2Xll #20 paper per instructions; that's the type and size the printer takes.  Also, when I clicked CHANGES, nothing happened. Haven't a clue what to do next.
Message Edited by AADIVER on 12-17-2008 11:37 PM
0 Kudos
Provost Provost
Provost
30,358 25,906 2,372 7,960
Message 4 of 16
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Two sided printing

The message about the duplexer not being compatible with the paper type and size selections relates to the setting for the driver, not what is actually in the printer.  Check your printer settings and make sure that you have selected plain paper and letter size.

Regards,

Bob Headrick, MS MVP Printing/Imaging