Ask questions. Help others.
The HP Community is here for you.
Post new question
Question

Note on archived topics.
This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here, or click on "Post new question" above and select the appropriate board.
Tutor
Message 1 of 24 (33,834 Views)
Accepted Solution

Windows 7 and scanning. HP Photosmart C5180 All-in-One printer

I have had some experience in the past with an upgrade from Windows 2000 to XP and a Printer/Scanner, I cannot remember which one now, but I managed to get an upgrade for the printer but the scanner never worked again despite numerous phone calls to HP. I have a HP Photosmart C5180 All-in-One printer and I am just about to upgrade my computer from XP to Windows 7. Is there an upgrade which will manage both the Printer and Scanner?
Accepted Solution

Re: Windows 7 and scanning. HP Photosmart C5180 All-in-One printer

Thanks. New PC is being delivered next week. I will report back on whether this works or not

View solution in context
Dean
Message 2 of 24 (33,829 Views)

HP has released the full support drivers and software for Printer C5180 compatible with which can be downloaded from the following weblink:

ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softlib/software11/COL30777/mp-76232-1/AIO_CDA_Net_Full_Win_WW_130_140.exe

Installing this software will get the All-In-Out printer to its full functionality...

I am an HP employee.

Regards,
Vidya

Make it easier for other people to find solutions, by marking my answer “Accept as Solution” if it solves your problem.

***Click on "Thumbs up" button to the bottom right side of my post to say thanks!***
Tutor
Message 3 of 24 (33,817 Views)

Thanks. New PC is being delivered next week. I will report back on whether this works or not

Honor Student
Message 4 of 24 (33,532 Views)