Ask questions. Help others.
The HP Community is here for you.
Post new question
Question

Note on archived topics.
This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here, or click on "Post new question" above and select the appropriate board.
Top Student
Message 1 of 5 (3,166 Views)
Accepted Solution

Wireless Printing

Product Name: C4580

Hi,

I have an HP  G70-468NR notebook PC,and a HP Photosmart C4580 all in one printer/scanner/copier.

Originally set up on Windows Vista, I used to have the printer working wirelessly. However, I upgraded computer to windows 7,and now I can no longer print wirelessly. I tried to redo everything with the printer disc, but I get stopped everytime.I can print with a cable connection, but I would like my wireless back please.

Also, please note that I am not too experienced with computers or some of the lingo.

Thank you,

I would appreciate any help, even to send me in the right direction.

John

0 Kudos
Accepted Solution

Re: Wireless Printing

Hi,

As mentioned above, you have to download, save on your computer and install to you computer.

Regards.

View solution in context
Provost
Message 2 of 5 (3,155 Views)

Hi,

Probably the CD is a bit old. Please download the following software and driver and install to your compuer:

http://ftp.hp.com/pub/softlib/software11/COL30130/mp-74912-1/PS_AIO_04_C4500_USW_Full_Win_WW_130_140...

Regards.

BH
**Click the KUDOS thumb up on the left to say 'Thanks'**
Make it easier for other people to find solutions by marking a Reply 'Accept as Solution' if it solves your problem.
Top Student
Message 3 of 5 (3,148 Views)

HP