Ask questions. Help others.
The HP Community is here for you.
Post new question
Question
Reply
 
Note on archived topics.
This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here, or click on "Post new question" above and select the appropriate board.
Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎04-05-2010
Message 1 of 7 (7,800 Views)

how do you change the language on the HP photosmart C4700

hi i accidently set my HP photosmart C4700 french and i need english but i dont know how to change it please any help is appricated,i really need help thanks.

 

               any solutions?

0 Kudos
Associate Dean
Posts: 8,602
Member Since: ‎12-02-2008
Message 2 of 7 (7,796 Views)

Re: how do you change the language on the HP photosmart C4700

[ Edited ]

Language

 

Take a look at this link.

 

 

 

 

Please mark the post that solves your issue as "Accept as Solution".
If my answer was helpful click the “Thumbs Up" below to say “Thanks”!
I am a volunteer posting here on my spare time.
Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎12-06-2010
Message 3 of 7 (7,342 Views)

Re: how do you change the language on the HP photosmart C4700

mistakenly press wrong buttons, it's saying escanear, foto and copiar, don't know the language, pls help me to get an English

Provost
Posts: 29,749
Member Since: ‎11-17-2008
Message 4 of 7 (7,334 Views)

Re: how do you change the language on the HP photosmart C4700

[ Edited ]

The same solution as above.  Click here for information on reseting the language.

Bob Headrick,  HP Expert

I am not an employee of HP, I am a volunteer posting here on my own time.

If your problem is solved please click the "Accept as Solution" button ------------V

If my answer was helpful please click the "Thumbs Up" to say "Thank You"--V

Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎03-08-2012
Message 5 of 7 (6,500 Views)

Re: how do you change the language on the HP photosmart C4380


confusedjayne wrote:

hi i accidently set my HP photosmart C4700 french and i need english but i dont know how to change it please any help is appricated,i really need help thanks.

 

               any solutions?


 

Associate Dean
Posts: 8,602
Member Since: ‎12-02-2008
Message 6 of 7 (6,496 Views)

Re: how do you change the language on the HP photosmart C4380

[ Edited ]

JillPSegal, this link will provide you the steps to follow.

Please mark the post that solves your issue as "Accept as Solution".
If my answer was helpful click the “Thumbs Up" below to say “Thanks”!
I am a volunteer posting here on my spare time.
Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎10-07-2015
Message 7 of 7 (1,674 Views)

Re: how do you change the language on the HP photosmart C4380

[ Edited ]

The link people keep posting works but is a little confusing because on step two the buttons seemed disabled.  The sequence in step two of touching the top right corner, then the middle left side, and then the bottom left corner is like a secret code.  The buttons seem disabled, when in fact they are not.  After completing the sequence a new secret 'Basic Settings' menu is displayed.   On this menu the 1st option is Set Language and the 2nd option is Set Region. 

 

Hope that clarifies things for people who get confused like I did.

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation