cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Martin_04
1 0 0 0
Message 1 of 4
Flag Post

Samsung CLX-3175 Color Laser Multifunction Printer stuck indefinitely at "please wait" screen

HP Recommended
Samsung CLX-3175 Color Laser Multifunction Printer series

Samsung CLX-3175 Color Laser Multifunction Printer stuck indefinitely at "please wait" screen

3 REPLIES 3
Copier-Pro
Level 9
2,456 2,416 160 348
Message 2 of 4
Flag Post
HP Recommended

I don't know if this will work for you but try this reset.

Samsung service mode:

Menu #1934 Menu

Enter service mode for resets.

See if there is a full reset maybe available.Hope this will help.

I am A certified Copier Technician.
It is so nice to give some help where possible and the forum is a great idea Thank You.Sometimes a picture speaks louder than words to find a solution.Should you find my help use full just give some credit for my effort please.
.Thank You.Copier-Pro
If you found this post helpful, you can let others know and also show your appreciation by clicking the “Accept as Solution”button, “Thumbs up" button!

#################################################################
I'M NOT AN HP EMPLOYEE AND DO ANSWER THESE QUESTION ON MY OWN BEHALF.
#################################################################
Was this reply helpful? Yes No
Quetzalcoatl
Level 1
3 3 0 2
Message 3 of 4
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Same bug here with clx6260fw

Try anything I know. restart, uninstall, reinstall, samsung diagnostic software tell all is fine.

Look like "Planned obsolescence" because printer stuck just one month after warranty!

I have flush Hp for that... And now they buy sansung to clear competitor and continu there poor service!!!

BNN1
Level 1
Level 1
7 7 0 1
Message 4 of 4
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Samsung Laser Printers - Updating Please Wait Message

An Updating Please Wait message is displayed on the printer when the printer is either updating its firmware, or it is backing up information.