cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ArchivedThis topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant. If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
RGS_1
Just joined
4 3 0 0
Message 1 of 8
Flag Post

Treo Pro Jack Headphone Not Working

HP Recommended

Before all Hello everyone, Im new on this board even though I have been using a Treo 650 for over 2 years. On November I decided to buy a Treo Pro (unlocked) Im from Venezuela but I was in the USA on vacation so I got the phone there. I check the basic functions of the phone and everything was fine. However I didn't check the  jack connection for my headphones until I downloaded some music from my old 650 to my new Pro and surprise, surprise, I just could hear the music from one side of my headphone while the other was completely muted. I check the headphones which are the ones that comes with the treo pro original package with another similar headphone jack hole and it worked fine so the headphone is not the problem but the jack hole itself from the treo pro cell is. I have been reading the forum and people said is a common issue since the 600 series but I never had this problem with my 650 and I was surprised to find out about this flaw on some treo series. Anyway, what can I do? Any idea if other treo pro are suffering  the same issue??

Any help on this matter would be appreciated.

Sincerely,

RG

Post relates to: Treo Pro T850U (Unlocked)

Message Edited by RGS on 12-30-2008 01:19 AM
7 REPLIES 7
cygnusX1_1
Level 9
4,698 4,698 188 145
Message 2 of 8
Flag Post
HP Recommended

If you feel confident that the jack is a problem, you can try a cleaning procedure to see if it is definitely the jack.

There may be a problem with the microswitch in the headset jack. Click on the following link for the forum post regarding this issue. Thanks to Super Contributer, DTfromBH.