Post new question
Question
Reply
 
Tutor
Posts: 13
Member Since: ‎02-03-2017
Message 1 of 8 (1,169 Views)

Can't start Sprout Workspace: "Workspace encountered an error. Please try again"

[ Edited ]

I tried everything below and nothing is working. Where can I talk to someone who can help with this. 

I am in the middle of a large important project and really need to use the workspace.

Thanks

Reply
0 Kudos
Provost
Posts: 16,116
Member Since: ‎07-03-2010
Message 2 of 8 (1,156 Views)

Re: Can't start Sprout Workspace: "Workspace encountered an error. Please try again"

What exactly did you try?

 

Did you go to the Support pages for the Sprout and make sure your device is up to date?

 

If you provide your exact model, I can provide a link to the pages.

 

I had a Sprout as a loaner for a year, and found the website provided solutions better than the HP Support Assistant...

 

(As a top contributor to the HP Consumer Support Forums, HP provides me access to the HP Sprout at no charge so I may better respond to the questions raised on the Forum.)

 

WyreNut

-------------------------------------------------
I am a Volunteer here, not employed by HP.

You too can become an HP Expert! Details HERE!


If my post has helped you, click the Kudos Thumbs up!
If it solved your issue, Click the "Accept as Solution" button so others can benefit from the question you asked!
Tutor
Posts: 13
Member Since: ‎02-03-2017
Message 3 of 8 (1,150 Views)

Re: Can't start Sprout Workspace: "Workspace encountered an error. Please try again"

[ Edited ]

Yes, it says it's all updated. I was scanning and it locked up. Usually, ever since I got this I would just restart the computer and it would work fine. But this time that did not work. The product number is J4X03AA 

It is the first Sprout.

I've updated every thing. I even uninstalled WorkSpace and reinstalled it. Not sure if I have the correct install since they all say updates--don't see full install anywhere. But it still does what it did when it quit working.

Thanks for any help you can give me.

 

Provost
Posts: 16,116
Member Since: ‎07-03-2010
Message 4 of 8 (1,127 Views)

Re: Can't start Sprout Workspace: "Workspace encountered an error. Please try again"

What operating system?  Windows 8.1 or 10?

 

WyreNut

-------------------------------------------------
I am a Volunteer here, not employed by HP.

You too can become an HP Expert! Details HERE!


If my post has helped you, click the Kudos Thumbs up!
If it solved your issue, Click the "Accept as Solution" button so others can benefit from the question you asked!
Tutor
Posts: 13
Member Since: ‎02-03-2017
Message 5 of 8 (1,116 Views)

Re: Can't start Sprout Workspace: "Workspace encountered an error. Please try again"

WIN 10

 

Tutor
Posts: 13
Member Since: ‎02-03-2017
Message 6 of 8 (1,104 Views)

Re: Can't start Sprout Workspace: "Workspace encountered an error. Please try again"

I did uninstall workspace. But when I go download the new files all there is available is UPDATES. So I did that but that file does not even show up on my computer. It says it loaded but when I go to the SWSETUP folder it is not there.

 

When I called tech support they told me that that folder is in a separate partition on my hard drive. But it is just in a folder.

They also stressed that they might have to redo my computer--he said this so many times it was clear that is what they would do.  Everything he told me he had to look up and read to me-so I'm thinking that is what they are told to do if they can't figure it out.

 

I think I just need the original software to reinstall..I'm not finding that anywhere in the Sprout files-unless it is included in the UPDATES.

 

Thanks for your help.

Vickie

 

Provost
Posts: 16,116
Member Since: ‎07-03-2010
Message 7 of 8 (1,096 Views)

Re: Can't start Sprout Workspace: "Workspace encountered an error. Please try again"

Looking at the size of the "update", I would guess it to be the full software.

 

You already know the page, but here it is again:  

 

http://support.hp.com/us-en/drivers/selfservice/sprout-by-hp/7471144/model/7471145

 

@Olenn_D, can you comment on this thread?

 

WyreNut

-------------------------------------------------
I am a Volunteer here, not employed by HP.

You too can become an HP Expert! Details HERE!


If my post has helped you, click the Kudos Thumbs up!
If it solved your issue, Click the "Accept as Solution" button so others can benefit from the question you asked!
Highlighted
Tutor
Posts: 13
Member Since: ‎02-03-2017
Message 8 of 8 (1,090 Views)

Re: Can't start Sprout Workspace: "Workspace encountered an error. Please try again"

I've downloaded it but it does not give me a short cut or the Workspace does not show up in the start menu or in applications. Is there some reason this will not load..that is what made me think I needed the original software then up date that.  I really have no idea what else to do. I did try calling support but they did not seem to have the answer either.

Any other ideas.

Thanks

Vickie

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation