cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ArchivedThis topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant. If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
Bingowings88
New member
1 0 0 0
Message 1 of 2
293
Flag Post

Turned off during format

HP Recommended
HP7 tablet

Hi All. 

 

I went to visit my dad and he told me his tablet is broke. I have had a look and when i turn it on the green andriod man with his swerling lazer belly is showing and is say erasing. It then appears to be trying to do this but has been doing this for some time. 

 

I can only asume as he tells me has has not. That he has tried to clean hia tablet and some how during this turned off and now its corrupt. I have tried to press all three buttons to get the boot acreen but this is  ot working and i have also opened his case and pulled the battery for a few mins. Still nothing. 

 

Is there anything else i can try ir is it now 100% broke. Any other advice will be nice. 

 

Thank you. 

0 Kudos
1 REPLY 1
sandytechy20
HP Support Agent
HP Support Agent
25,792 25,672 1,417 1,485
Message 2 of 2
Flag Post
HP Recommended

@Bingowings88

 

Welcome to HP support community.

 

Resetting your HP tablet restores the original factory settings, removing all stored Google Accounts and erasing all stored data. All locally saved files, apps, and saved networks are deleted. If possible, back up important files, either on the Web or with an external storage device, before resetting the tablet (refer to the HP support document Transferring and Backing Up Files on Your HP Tablet (Android 4.1/Jelly Bean) for more information). The Google Accounts themselves, and any data synced to the Web, are not affected by a reset.

You can reset the tablet with the power turned off or on. If the tablet boots normally and you are able to access the settings menu, use the steps in Resetting your tablet with the tablet powered on. If the tablet does not boot normally, or if you do not remember the tablet's lock screen password, use the steps in Resetting your tablet with the tablet powered off.

Resetting your tablet with the tablet powered on 

If the tablet boots normally and you are able to access the settings menu, use the steps in this section to reset your tablet to its original factory state. If you are unable to use these steps, see Resetting your tablet with the tablet powered off for instructions to reset your tablet from the Android system recovery menu.

   CAUTION:  

All data saved on your device is deleted when you perform a factory reset. All apps are uninstalled. Data stored in your Google Account can be restored. Back up all important files, either on the Web or with an external storage device, before resetting the tablet. Refer to the HP support document Transferring and Backing Up Files on Your HP Tablet (Android 4.1/Jelly Bean) for more information.

1.From the Home screen, touch the All apps  icon, and then touch the Settings  icon.

2. In the Personal section, touch Backup & reset.

 

 You can refer this HP document for more assistance:- Click here

 

I hope that helps.

To thank me for my efforts to help you, please mark my post as an accepted solution so that it benefits several others.

Cheers.

Sandytechy20
I am an HP Employee

0 Kudos
ArchivedThis topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant. If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation