cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ArchivedThis topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant. If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
Badboii
Level 1
7 2 0 0
Message 1 of 3
Flag Post

Solved!

laptop stream going really slow

HP Recommended

need to know if there is pc cleaner I can this all new to me been gone for a min  but my hp stream is slow I just gor this out pawn shop help if possible

Im kinda new to this computer net due to fact ive been lock up in prison for last 15 years .. but its all over with now . Now its time to get my life in order but its little hard at times . I got me hp laptop stream 14 its nice but not as fast as i want to be already had reset it 3 times lol watching you tube and trying to do stuff lol but now i dont have any service on it been trying to jump off my phone but its like the more i try the more i cant get it done
0 Kudos
2 REPLIES 2
asmita6658
HP Support Agent
HP Support Agent
14,452 14,454 1,431 1,709
Message 2 of 3
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Hi @Badboii

Welcome to the HP Support Community. I'd be happy to assist you with the computer's performance. 

To better assist you - 

1.) May I have the exact model name of the product? Refer to this document for steps to find the product details. Do not share any of your personal information such as serial, phone number, email ID, etc.

2.) What's the operating system installed on the computer? 

While you respond to that, try updating the computer - 

Step 1 Windows Updates -

1) In the search box, type and open Windows Updates.

2) Check for updates.

3) If the updates are available, click on install and restart the computer.

Step 2 HP Support Assistant Updates -

1) In the search box, type and open HP Support Assistant.

2) Check for updates.

3) If the updates are available, click on install and restart the computer.