cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
The HP Calculator Community Message Board is moving. While we prepare for the move, we are unable to accept new postings. During the move, you can look for help from other users by visiting https://www.hpmuseum.org/ . Or if you need technical support for your calculator visit: HP Calculators. .
Oxygenman76
New member
1 0 0 0
Message 1 of 2
176
Flag Post

Unable to open Toolbox!

HP Recommended
HP 10 G2 tablet
Chrome OS

Unable to find toolbox on Chrome drop down menu!  I need to change some extensions.

1 REPLY 1
praveenbv
HP Support Agent
HP Support Agent
7,062 7,060 309 372
Message 2 of 2
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Hi@Oxygenman76, Welcome to the HP Support Community!

 

This document applies to HP and Compaq tablets with Android 5.1, 5.0/Lollipop operating system.

Resetting your tablet restores the original factory settings, removing all stored Google Accounts and erasing all stored data. All locally saved files, apps, and saved networks are deleted. Before resetting the tablet, back up important files either on the web or with an external storage device. The Google Accounts are only removed from the tablet. Any data synced to the web are not affected by a reset.

You can reset the tablet with the power turned off or on. If the tablet starts normally and you are able to access the settings menu, use the steps in Resetting with the tablet powered on. If the tablet does not start normally, or you do not remember the lock screen password, use the steps in Resetting when the tablet does not start.

Resetting with the tablet powered on

If the tablet starts normally and you are able to sign in to the owner account (the first account added to the device), use the steps in this section to reset your tablet to its original factory state. User accounts do not have access to factory reset. If you are unable to use these steps, see Resetting when the tablet does not start for instructions to reset your tablet from the Android system recovery menu.

   CAUTION: 

All data saved on your device is deleted when you perform a factory reset. All apps are uninstalled. Data stored in your Google Account can be restored. Back up all important files, either on the web or with an external storage device, before resetting the tablet.

  1. If you have a microSD card installed in the tablet, remove the memory card before resetting the tablet.

  2. From the Home screen, tap the All apps  icon, and then tap Settings.

  3. In the Personal section, tap Backup & reset.

    Figure : Backup & reset

    Backup & reset
  4. Tap Factory data reset.

    Figure : Factory data reset

    Factory data reset
  5. Tap Reset tablet.

    Figure : Reset tablet

    Reset tablet
  6. If you set a lock screen password for your tablet, enter your password when prompted.

  7. Tap Erase everything to confirm and begin the reset.

    Figure : Erase everything

    Erase everything
  8. The tablet powers off and the screen shows Erasing. When the reset is complete, the tablet restarts.

    Set up the tablet by following the steps in the HP support document Setting Up Your HP Tablet.

Resetting when the tablet does not start

If your tablet does not start normally, or if you do not remember the lock screen password, it may be necessary to perform a reset without turning on the tablet.

 

Hope this helps! Keep me posted.

 

Please click “Accept as Solution” if you feel my post solved your issue, it will help others find the solution.

Click the “Kudos, Thumbs Up" on the bottom right to say “Thanks” for helping!

Have a great day! 

Was this reply helpful? Yes No
† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation