cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ArchivedThis topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant. If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
BuckoNZ
1 0 0 0
Message 1 of 3
Flag Post

Win 7 drivers req. for HP DV6 1215ax laptop

HP Recommended

Hi,

Firstly let me say that the drivers area, on the HP NZ website, for my new laptop is appauling.  I used to be a network engineer in a former life and always recommended HP servers and workstations to customers.  This is my first personal HP purchase in a while and to be honest I'm a little disappointed.

Right, on to the main stuff.

Laptop Model:  HP Pavilion DV6 1215ax (VK012PA)

The laptop came with Vista Home Premium however as i have a good experience with Windows 7 Release Candidate (ver. 7100 I believe), I decided to get this onto my laptop straight away.  However there are two undiscovered devices in the Device Manager. They are:

(1) Hardware ID:

ACPI\ENE0100

*ENE100

(2) Hardware ID:

ACPI\HPQ0004

*HPQ0004

I believe I have seen in another post that the HPQ0004 device might be the laptop SmartButtons, however I have installed this utility from the HP website, however this didn't seem to help.

I have also tried going to the AMD website - as I believe my laptop has an AMD chipset (AMD 780G and SB700) - however their drivers area is alomost as bad as HP's.  Still I downloaded what i thought was the right Catalyst package for my chipset, but no luck.

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated,

Cheers,

BuckoNZ

Message Edited by BuckoNZ on 10-11-2009 10:29 PM
2 REPLIES 2
Proworksva
1 1 0 0
Message 2 of 3
Flag Post
HP Recommended