cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ArchivedThis topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant. If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
Jbag
Level 1
8 4 0 0
Message 1 of 4
Flag Post

Solved!

Windows seven recovery /install

HP Recommended

Windows seven recovery

Hi everyone I had a question that I’m sure has been answered many times, I’m new to these forms so give me a break lol. I just bought a HDX x16-1353 and I made recovery disk in vista. I really enjoy the fact that after the install Hp software kicks in and installs all the necessary drivers. What I don’t like is that fact that is it a factory image, so once installed you have to update everything again (HP programs, drivers). I’m planning on buying windows 7 ultimate and I’d like to install fresh in this manner, how do I do this? Must I install windows 7, then download each driver form hp and then make a recovery disk? Or is there a way i can install windows 7 and right at the end of the install have HP software take over like my vista disks and finish the install with everything i need. I also don’t want to include certain progs like Norton. Let me know what you guys think

Thanks

0 Kudos
3 REPLIES 3
cnfrisch
Level 7
945 945 50 137
Message 2 of 4
Flag Post
HP Recommended