04-27-2017 01:02 AM
welcome back to the Polycom Community.
The Restart is quicker as it only restarts the application in comparison with a reboot which will restart the whole phone.
Both will lose the network connection of a connected PC
Please ensure to provide some feedback if this reply has helped you so other users can profit from your experience.
Polycom Global Services