Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
Archived This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant. If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
HP Recommended

Hi all, I'm new to my HP 50g so this may be easier than I'm making it look. 

I'm trying to write an equation for my strength of materials class. The equation is the follow:

K = ((E*A)/L)* [   C^2     C*S   -C^2  -C*S   ]
                           [   C*S     S^2   -C*S  -S^2  ]

[   -C^2   -C*S   C^2   C*S   ]

[   -C*S   -S^2   C*S   S^2  ]

The matrix is a 4x4. I need to be able to assign values to E,A,L and more importantly C & S. So basically, I just need a scalar multiplied by a matrix. I can't seem to figure out how to make this work.

Would anyone be able to help me out?

I'm using RPN and CAS mode only has numeric mode checked. I'm really new to the HP 50g though so I can switch anything up just as longa s we can make this work!

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

if you are going to multiply many different scalers to the matrix,

or substitute many different values of S, C, E, A, L   the best way would be the following