Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
HP 15
Microsoft Windows 7 (64-bit)

hello,

I am an IT student helping a friend with his computer to run some software for his t-shirt printing business. He needs windows 7 in order to run this software so we decided to install win 7 on his hp Notebook - 15-r132wm. I have it setup to dual boot between the two operating systems and everything seems to be running smoothly after the updates but i cant get a flash drive to load. I realize, after researching, that this has to do with the USB serial controller not updating the driver automatically but i have not been able to find the driver i need to make the usb appear upon insertion. 

Any and all help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended
9 REPLIES 9
HP Recommended
HP Recommended

You don't realize how much that response has helped me. THANK YOU SO MUCH. Any tips on how I would have been able to identify and locate that driver faster? i feel like I tried very hard.

HP Recommended

You're very welcome.

That is a very hard model to find W7 drivers for.

There is no way anyone can find them unless they know where to look.