Question

rdt Top Student
Top Student
rdt
Message 1 of 16 (38,351 Views)

Tablet touch screen driver for windows 7 and Pavilion tx2000

I recently upgraded to W7 on my tx2000 from Vista, and now the touch screen and tablet rotate do not work.  Where do I get the drivers for these, or fix the problem?
Associate Dean
Vidya
Message 2 of 16 (38,341 Views)

Re: Tablet touch screen driver for windows 7 and Pavilion tx2000

You can try installing the Windows 7 TouchScreen driver from the following weblink:
ftp://hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp45001-45500/sp45210.exe

While I am an HP employee, I am not a expert on all our products. When I offer advice, I'm not speaking for HP.

I am an HP employee.

Regards,
Vidya

Make it easier for other people to find solutions, by marking my answer “Accept as Solution” if it solves your problem.

***Click on "Thumbs up" button to the left side of my post to say thanks!***
Student
BegottenSon
Message 3 of 16 (38,332 Views)

I have the same problem. After installing Windows 7, my tablet PC lost touch screen ability. I tried downloading touch screen driver but it still does not work. The pen works but my fingers do not work like before.

Associate Professor
Sanchertx
Message 4 of 16 (38,323 Views)

Hello,

Please let us know if you have tried the driver suggested..above

I am an HP employee.

"Did my response help with your issue? If so, please give me Kudos by clicking the "Kudos" button or mark the post that solved your problem as the Accepted Solution. Thanks!"
ag7 Honor Student
Honor Student
ag7
Message 5 of 16 (38,270 Views)

Hi,

I also own an HP tx2000, and tried out this fix. Here's what happens:

1. The tablet properties utility changes - it only has a pen (no touch)

2. The calibration function with tablet properties throws an error, saying that it could not find a certain type of digitizer