Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
HP ENVY x360 Laptop - 15-ee0504na
Microsoft Windows 11

Hi

I have been using my touchscreen perfectly for a couple of years until suddenly it became unresponsive.  I have followed every tutorial, disabled and re-enabled the driver.  I have uninstalled it and reinstalled. re-booted, used all the diagnostics available to man, but still there is no sign of the pen or touchscreen on the device manager.  At times the old drivers reappear in the "hidden" bit as ghosts i.e. they are greyed out.  Currently they are not even in the hidden bit.  Tearing my hair out here after 2 days of trying to sort it.  Any help gratefully received.  HP envy 360 15-ee0504na is the model. 

4 REPLIES 4
HP Recommended

Hi @Gwallgofi,

Welcome to HP Support Community.

Thank you for posting your query, I will be glad to help you.

It sounds like you've already tried a lot of troubleshooting steps, so let's see if we can pinpoint the issue. Here are a few additional steps you could try.

• Hardware Check: Make sure there are no physical obstructions on the touchscreen and that it's clean. Sometimes dirt or debris can interfere with the touch sensitivity.