Question
Reply
 
Honor Student
agni2012
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎01-24-2012
Message 1 of 3 (235 Views)

Question on multi selection feature of Quality Center

While adding test cases in a test set in Test Lab from Test Plan can I select more than one tests at a time?
I see that the only option is to select the whole folder. Can I select 5 tests at a time from a folder having 8 tests?

Student
dpr2012
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎04-13-2012
Message 2 of 3 (182 Views)

Re: Question on multi selection feature of Quality Center

If I understand your question correctly, hold the CTRL button down while selecting your tests in the Test Plan area, then drag (or use the arrow) all of the selected tests over to the Test Set.

Honor Student
agni2012
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎01-24-2012
Message 3 of 3 (168 Views)

Re: Question on multi selection feature of Quality Center

Yes I tried the same and that didn't work. I am checking in QC 10.00 version. The Ctrl button works when I am in Test Plan. But when I am in Test Lab and I am selecting tests from Test Plan(Test Plan opens as panel in right of Test Lab) the Ctrl functionality didn't work. Can you tell me if you can see the feature in any other version of QC.

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation