Question

Honor Student
go2church
Message 1 of 16 (26,576 Views)

Printing from Android Tablet

I want to print from my Android tablet running version 2.2. I have an HP OJ J4680 (CB783A) which is the printer I have set up on my home network. Can I print to this device from my tablet? According to your specs I believe I should be able to do this.

NOTE: Another problem I have is that I am not able to download the HP print apps from Android Market. I keep getting a message that I don't have an Android Phone associated with my account. I have and Android Table and not a phone. Is there any other means to get the apps I may need?

Even though my printer is not an ePrint devise, I should still be able to print my my tablet via the cloud. Am I correct ?

Though I have a lot of knowledge about Windows I have very little knowledge of the AndroidOS and its Apps. A detailed answered would be greatly appreciated.

Provost
ShlomiL
Message 2 of 16 (26,567 Views)

Re: Printing from Android Tablet

Hi,

Unfortunately, i affraid i don't have any good news to provide you.

The HP ePrint Home & Biz app does not support your printer model, as you may find by the list below:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c02814760&lc=en&cc=us&dlc=en&product=3857218

The only feature i can think for your device is the Google Cloud, however it is limited to some Google Apps only.

And will require Chrome to be installed on your PC, as it being used to share the printer from your PC

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c02817255&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en&product=3692888&tmp...

Hope that helps,

Shlomi

Say thanks by clicking the Kudos Star in the post.
If my post resolved your problem, please mark it as as Accepted Solution :smileyhappy:
Tutor
eprintuser13
Message 3 of 16 (26,565 Views)

Hi go2church,

yes, you should be able to print to your device using the HP eprint Home and Biz APP, given your printer and tablet are on your home network.