Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended
HP Omen 17-w033dx
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

I bought the HP Omen laptop about four days ago. The day after I bought it, I started playing games. From time to time (about every 15 minutes), my WASD keys would get stuck and repeat themselves in games (my character would keep walking).

I would have to press the key, regardless of the amount of pressure, to stop the "key spam".

I disabled sticky and filter keys, as well as made sure that the keyboard's drivers were up to date, and that the device wouldn't be in power saving mode (anyways, I always game with my charger plugged in).

I'm sort of speechless, considering I bought this less than a week ago, and the keyboard keys don't have anything under them (I've been very cautious about not letting anything slip under there) and that the keys are starting to latch during games. 

Another speculation, it also seems to happen mid-way through games, usually when my CPU and GPU are at their highs, when my computer's temperatures are higher (75-85 C for both CPU and GPU).

If anyone could help me figure this out, thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

BinaryGreen

I read your post about problems with your new HP PC and wanted to help.