3 1 0 0
Message 1 of 5
Flag Post

Beats Audio Control Panel doesn't function when using the frontal jack

HP Recommended
HP ENVY 700-314nb
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hello,

So here's my problem. I want to equalize my headphones using the Beats Audio Control Panel, but none of the options there do anything when my headphones are connected via the frontal jack which has the beats audio logo. When I plug in my headphones using the rear jack (one that's connected directly to the motherboard) all the options function properly and I can easily tell that the software is functioning properly.

The problem is that the rear jack sounds way worse and is a lot quieter, so I wanna know if there's a way to use Beats Audio Control Panel in conjunction with my frontal jack.

If I can't then why does it have the Beats logo?

I have tried reinstalling all the drivers (I'm a tech savvy so I usually know what I'm doing) and I have tried getting the driver directly from hp's site for my specific desktop, all of which resulted in no change.

4 REPLIES 4
Chimney_83
Retired
Retired
8,121 8,112 487 952
Message 2 of 5
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Greetings @Nawres

Thanks for the post. 

I understand that the beats audio equalizer does not work when you connect the headphones to the front panel jack, is that right?

Kudos to you for trying to troubleshoot the issue on your own.

Not to worry, I will be glad to assist you. 

Have you gone through the settings in Realtek audio manager or Beats audio settings to disable front panel audio jack?

Check the 'Disable front panel jack detection' option

1. Double-click the Realtek HD Audio Manager system tray icon.
  2. Click the small folder icon (see the image below).
  3. Check that the 'Disable front panel jack detection' box is cleared.
  4. Now insert the jack plug of either a microphone or headphone into the corresponding front panel socket of your computer.